May 23, 2013

  • Stormy Weather

    We had a big storm come on Pentecost Sunday. Yes, there was a mighty rushing wind. There were many without lights. It looked scary.

    I don't why I didn't go to the basement. I was trying to get the news on what was going on. I was watching TV. But there wasn't any updates to what was going on.

    In time I heard that we were under a tornado watch or was it  a warning. I can't recall. The cable with out for a little while. I wasn't afraid of what was going on.

    As the snow went through, I heard reports of trees down. There were power lines down. Not much damage in the block. It was a strong storm. Thank God that no one was hurt.

    On the day after the storm, I notice that my computer works. By the landline can't. It was like someone was talking but no one was on the line. I couldn't connect with the phone company. I had to wait.

    At least I have a cell phone. And the internet to use.  It took a while to get in touch with the phone company. In the mean while I use the internet. My free .

    It's been a bit cooler since the storm came. I think that the tornadoes in the South could have cooled us down. I shouldn't be complaining. Just enjoying the weather.

    May the Lord keep us safe in all seasons.
    May we be careful and be aware of the weather.
    Amen.

    Thanks for reading.
    Susan

    Scripture
    You've always been great toward me-
    what love!
    You snatched me from the brink of disaster?..
    You, O God, are both tender and kind,
    not easily angered,
    immense in love, and you never,
    never quit.

    Psalm 86:13,15 MSG