May 22, 2013

  • Summer Time Planning

    I'm already been in the Summer time mode. I've been thinking about what to do. What are my plans? Traveling is out of the question.

    I'm not must of a traveler now days. I'll stick close to home. I normally do. I can explore and discover where I am planted. Besides it cost more to travel afar.

    I think, I'll go on a journey. A journey that would cost too much. But I will cost me something. I'm letting my mind take a vacation for the Summer.

    I'm thinking about how to do that. I'm letting some things be... by not putting to much of worry into them. I'll invest the Summer into the things I truly enjoy doing.

    Maybe, I'll take a vacation from people who I somewhat have conversations with.. I don't know. I believe that a conversation takes two to communicate. One way conversations get dull and dry. It's like that's no interest in speaking.

    Yes, I've been thinking about what can I do for the Summer? Well, I plan to do a lot more on my family history projects. I'm been in the mode last week. I have many ideas that have come to me. I just have to have the time to do them.

    I plan to invest quality time with God. I want to improve on my relationship with Him. Even though I do what "church people" should do; go to church every Sunday, pray daily and fellowship with the people of God. But I want more than that.

    I want a closer walk with God, The Lord, and The Holy Spirit as I'm moving forward in years. I've been aware of my thinking over the Easter Season. I need more of a commitment in doing things.

    This Summer, I want to focus more on what God wants for me. Not what others want from me or what they want me to do. I know that there are times when I need to say "No" to people. And there are times when I should do some things that I really don't want to do out of the love of God.

    My hope for this Summer 2013, is that I will have a much deeper relationship with Jesus, the Lord and Savior of my life. I want a closer relationship with God, the Father. And a clearer knowing that the Holy Spirit is there to guide and comfort me along the journey.

    I hope grow more in what the Spirit is leading me to become. I want to become what God has created me to become. I believe that I'm becoming more and more like Jesus as I'm growing in Him day by day. Thank You, Jesus!

    May we invest our lives in becoming what God has created us to become.
    May we take time and work out our salvation.
    May the Lord guide us with the Holy Spirit to have a closer relationship with God.
    Amen.

    Summer Time Springing up.
    I'm looking forward for the plans.
    I know that things can change along the way.
    But, at least this is a start.

    Thanks for reading.
    Hope you have some Summer Time Planning.

    Stay Cool!
    Susan

    Scripture:
    Carry each other's burdens,
    and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.

    Galatians 6:2 NIV