April 24, 2013

  • The Last Week Of April 2013

    It's been an interesting week so far. I can't believe that it snowed yesterday. But it was beautiful to see. God's creation is beautiful. I didn't complain about the snow or the cold weather.

    I'm enjoying the last week of April 2013. I've been doing some thinking. What I need to do? And what I don't need to do? What I should continue? And what I need to stop doing?

    My life is changing. I need to move on with those changes. I don't want to get tripped up over things I shouldn't continue doing. But,  I need to be wise in making what is necessary.

    I've been Spring cleaning. I'm tossing some things. That's out with the old and in with the new way of doing things. I don't need to add to what I have. But, to use what I have.

    I'm seeing things in a new light. The darkness can over shadow what I see. I'm being more caution in what I'm doing. I need to be. Don't we all.

    We should change with the season and with the season of life that come. I know that can be a tough challenge to do. But with God's guidance, you and I can do it. Lord, help us.

    May we grow in to the things that we need to.
    May the Lord grant us the grace to do what we should do.
    May we continue on the journey no matter what.
    Amen

    Thanks for reading.
    Enjoy the LAST Week Of April 2013

    Peace be with you.
    Susan

    For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

    John 3:16 NIV

Comments (2)

  • HI Susan, I hope you make the changes that you want and need. I am 79 and still having to change. It never ends.

    blessings
    frank

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW - God is changing us Frank. We all need change as we journey in life. If we don't change, we can't grow. I'm growing and want to be wiser as I go about my days. Frank, you're going about your days...you've seen a lot of changes. May God continue to transform us into His likeness.

    Hope all is coming along with you Frank.
    Peace and Blessings to you.
    Susan

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment