June 25, 2013

  • Goodbye Xanga.com!

    I want to thank Xanga.com for the opportunity to be apart of  this Xanga.com Community. I joined on November 13, 2006. I'm thankful that I came across this site through church connections.  I have grown along the journey. I'm thankful that I got to share some of my life with the world.

    It has been a journey. And a journey it has been. There were times in my early days on Xanga.com when I did want to leave. But through the years, I stuck with it. And now I believe it's time to leave and move on.

    I will continue to journal. I don't think it will be like what I did here on Xanga.com.  But my journaling life will continue. I got to keep journaling. 

    In My Final Days On Xanga.com:
    I've  been looking through my blogs. So many good memories that I have shared with this Xanga.com Blog Community. I'm sad that things have to end this way.

    I don't have many who still blog on my subscriptions list. I'll keep checking on my subscriptions until the end of Xanga.com on July 15, 2013.

    Many of my subscribers have left long long time ago. Only 4 people have stated what they plan to do.  I'm thankful for that. Thanks for blogging.

    As I look back, I've put so much into what I've posted. 
    And so much I was faithful in doing...
    I hope that what I've posted did bless those who read them.
    May God be the glory.

    With New Beginnings and A New Adventure Ahead 

    I always had a plan to post some thing on xanga.com every day. I was looking forward to this year on Xanga.com. Until, I heard the news. Than my thoughts changed. I have been thinking and praying.  

    I don't want to leave Xanga.com on sour note. I'll leaving with a good attitude. No hard feelings. I wish Xanga the best of luck.

    It's been a journey for me. Xanga.com has been place where I came to journal. It was a journal that I shared what the public. I met some friends along the way.

    Now, I'm starting on a new jouranling journey. I would have like to continue on with Xana.com. I have concluded that it's time to depart. Things will be different. 

    Indeed, I will make it. I don't know if I'll start another blog site. I plan to take a break from journaling like I did on xanga.com. It takes time to start over again with a new blog site.

    I know that every thing has to come to an end some time. And every ending has a new beginning. It's a fresh new start to do other things in life.

    I have seen that the end of my Xanga.com journey is drawing to a close. The dawning of a new day has come. It's time to moving on into what's ahead.

    May God Bless all who have been blessed through Xanga.com.. May God continue to bless those who continue on with the New Xanga. And may the Lord comfort those who feel a lost through the changes in Xanga.com.

    Finally, I wish all  Goodness on your journey through out your lifetime. We, all should have learned some things through the Xanga.com Community. May God bless you and keep you in His watchful eyes. And may some of us meet again some day. If not on earth but after the resurrection of the body.  Amen!

    I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.

    Romans 15:13 NLT

    Shalom Peace be to you all,
    Thank for being apart of my journaling journey,

    Journal_Susan

    If you wish to follow me on Twitter.com
    My username and site is
    https://twitter.com/SusanAnnBlakley

    my username is Susan Ann Blakley, on facebook.

    Project: Journaling_Susan on Xanga.com Completed
    November 13, 2006 - June 25, 2013

    All that was posted on Xanga.com on Journaling_Susan will be a memory. It will be deleted as though it never exited on the internet.

    Every thing has a time and purpose in life.
    It is Finished: Mission Accomplished on July 15, 2013

Comments (5)

  • Wishing you the very best, Susan.If we do not cross paths again, it has been very nice knowing you.blessings,frank

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW - Thanks for your wishes Frank! It's been nice knowing you too. I have this thought. There are many people who I have met but I don't know where they are. But I believe all who are in Christ Jesus will meet again. I believe in the resurrection of the body. Showers of Blessings,Susan

  • Until we meet again...

  • Are you still here?

    • I guess I'm still here, Frank! I thought that the site shut down. I see that it's still here and that I can login. I don't know what's going on. Do we have to pay? Are do we have so much free space to blog? Hope all is well with you. Been rainy here. And more rain and storms to come. Peace, Susan

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment