April 30, 2013

  • Reflections On April 2013

    Still in the Easter Season of 2013!

    It's been a wonderful month of celebration the resurrection of Jesus. Also I've have had a good time in celebrating the beginning of my year of jubilee. And my journey continues.

    I had a wonderful time on my birthday week. The joy of having others celebrate my life with me. I'm thankful that my friends and family came  and join me in my celebration of life.

    I'm looking forward to what's to come. I believe that I planted a lot of seeds. I'm moving on planting more. It's the enjoy in life to give and not so much in receiving.

    God is the one who rewards us. No one can repay us or give us gifts that can really make us happy. Only God can. Amen!

    I'm moving on into what's ahead. I'm hoping for the best of what came out of April 2013. I see come changes along the journey. I'm making some adjustments. Things will be a challenge. But, I believe that God is with me.

    I hope that you had a wonderful April 2013. I believe that things that happened in April will read some goodness. Despite the terror and troubling things that come about. God can take our ashes and make things beautiful out of them.

    No matter the situation in life, God can brings some good out of things not so good. We have to believe that God is able. I have to put our hope, trust and believe that God is and is able.

    As for this last day of April. we had a hot one today. It was in the 80's yesterday too. We had a taste of Summertime in the Spring.

    They say we might get two inches on snow on Thursday. I got to see this. It would be something if it snowed in May.  What stories we have to share?

    May we have a good expectation of what's to come.
    May we do the best that we can.
    May we continue to put our trust and hope in God.
    Amen

    Thanks for reading.
    Happy 5th Tuesday in Easter 2013.

    Have A Great Month Of May!
    Susan

    Scripture:

    Your love, O Lord, reaches to the heavens, your faithfulness to the skies.

    Psalm 36:5 NIV

Comments (1)

  • Hi Susan, I sure wish i could have recommended this post. I have had two horrible months starting with Identity theft, bank and tax reporting problems, etc.  Things are looking better in May.

    I used to set goals during my career.  I have not done that in retirement. The changes I would need to make are tough----dealing with the personalities of my dear wife and me,  going from passive to more assertive, etc.
    Wishing you the very best in your desired changes. Like changing diapers on a baby, life changes can be messy at first. lol
    frank 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment