May 30, 2013

  • All God's Creation Is Good

    I've been looking at the land. It's earthy looking. It smell too. The trees and so forth have there leaves. The wonder of the greenery of the grass and trees. Yes. God's creation is beautiful.

    I'm in the habit in looking at the fields and God's creation. The crops are growing. The birds are still singing. The weather is weathering. It's been raining about at least every week at least one time a week.

    I'm thankful for the rain. Indeed the land is being watered. I've been seeing gardens growing. I hope to continue to rain at least once a week. 
     
    I try to look at the sky every time I go out the door or look at the window. The wonder of nature can be a joy in seeing. It amazes me at times.

    I enjoy looking at the clouds after a stormy day. The clouds can have a picture in them. Or we can be creative in what we see. I think so.

    I don't get to sky watch that much. But when I do, it's fun to do. I can recall a lot of things that I've seen. Some were live photo in the sky. Better yet, a move picture on display just for me to see.

    But really, I think that God places things on the earth or sky for us to explore and discover. Only if we will go for it and look and see. There are a lot of goodness in God's creation.

    May we believe that all of God's creation is good.
    May we learn to enjoy what nature displays for us to see.
    May we be amazed by what God sets before us as wonder.

    Thanks for reading.
    Susan 

    Scripture

    In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. The same was in the beginning with God. All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made. In him was life; and the life was the light of men.

    John 1:1-4 KIV