May 28, 2013

  • 50 Days Since Turned Fifty

    It's my 50th Day of being in my fifties. I've been counting my days. It's be an interesting journey. I'm not tried of counting. I don't know when I'll stop counting.

    I've been noticing some things along my journey. There has been changes in how I'm thinking. There are some things that don't matter to me any more.

    I'm seeing the good of things. I'm not concern about matters that I have no interest in. I seem to have loose the touch in some things that use to matter.

    I guess when I've turned fifty, I'm seeing what really matters to me. I'm cutting back on some things. Or I'm getting tried of some things. Just maybe.

    May the journey we trail be with the Lord.
    May we continue on the way that the Lord is leading us.
    May we keep on keeping on when the tough get going.
    May we have enough sense to stop doing things that we need to.
    Amen.

    Thanks for reading.
    Journey Continues
    Susan 

    Scripture
    Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows; yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted. But he was wounded for our transgression, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

    Isaiah 53:4-5 KJV