Month: November 2013

  • 7th Year on Xanga

    I can't believe that it's my 7th year here on xanga. I thought that this site would be shut down in July or so. But it's still here.

    I'm not on Xanga or Journaling_Susan that much. Since the news of the 2.0 upgrade, I've been journaling on my other site on wordpress.com The Chronicles of Susan

    I'm there most of the time. I don't know anybody here on Journaling_Susan on wordpress. I'll visit from time to time.

    Since I've been on wordpress.com, I've been journaling more in ways that I didn't do on Xanga. I don't know what I can use this site for.

    I'm still on the journey.
    Peace be with you,
    Susan

  • Prayer For The Week: November 10 - 16, 2013

    O God, whose blessed Son came into the world that he might destroy the works of the devil and make us children of God and heirs of eternal life: Grant that, having this hope, we may purify ourselves as he is pure; that, when he comes again with power and great glory, we may be made like him in his eternal and glorious kingdom; where he lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, for ever and ever. Amen.

    via The Book Of Common Prayer

  • Prayer For The Week: November 3 – 9, 2013

    Posted on November 3, 2013

    Almighty and merciful God, it is only by your gift that your faithful people offer you true and laudable service: Grant that we may run without stumbling to obtain your heavenly promises; through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.

    via The Book Of Common Prayer